Stay You, Stay Beautiful

In today’s society, there are many mediums that can carry out messages and stories that can impact others immensely. One of the most popular and current sources of information and entertainment is the American video sharing website, YouTube. youtube-icon-full_colorI have been on YouTube for as long as I can remember. I would say that I watch youtube more than actual TV or Netflix. In my free time I’m always streaming videos off my phone or laptop. YouTube has been a place where I feel like I can connect with the people that are posting videos and it’s a great way for others to share their story.

Like I said before, YouTube has been such a big part of my life and there are many Youtubers that I see as leaders and inspirational speakers. One in particular that I actually have recently discovered within the past year has really been inspiring and outshines the rest and

Screen Shot 2017-01-25 at 2.44.04 PM.png
Joey Kidney, 20

his name is Joey Kidney. Joey is 20 years old who lives in Canada and he started his Youtube channel sometime in 2012. He creates videos that are not only relatable and entertaining, but they all also have a message of some sort. Something that he talks about a lot is how he has always been insecure about his physique and how he looks which is something that I, believe it or not, have always struggled with. He expresses how although he always gets comments from people about being too skinny or scrawny, that it doesn’t hold him back from feeling good in his own skin. He has been working hard on building muscle and becoming more healthy, but not for his subscribers or for his friends, but for himself. Something that makes him such an aspiring leader is his character and his drive to be the best person that he can be. He is someone that many can relate to, no matter what situation you are going through in life. Every video starts off with an entertaining concept or title, but he always seems to find a way to turn it into a motivational message and that’s something that I look forward to every time he posts a new video.

Here is one of his videos that I personally like because it’s entertaining, but also gives a good message about the outlook of “being perfect” in today’s society.

Something that I admire about Joey is the way that you can tell that he is being himself while he is in front of the camera. You can really see his personality and you can tell that he loves making videos and that it’s something that he is passionate about. He isn’t fake like I feel other YouTubers are. He doesn’t act a certain way to get views or subscribers, screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-2-45-04-pmhe’s himself and that’s what makes him relatable. He just sits in front of a camera and speaks his mind which shows how down to Earth he is. He hasn’t let the fame go to his head and he stays grounded as a person.
He is someone who inspires others to not worry about the judgment from others and that you should believe in yourself in everything that you do. He has shown me that in order to be truly happy, you have to find your passion and never stop doing it. He is one of the people that I can say has had an impact in my life and is part of the reason I decided to create my own YouTube channel. You should be doing something that makes you smile everyday; something that will bring out the best you that you can be and that’s what he expresses in every one of his videos. Something that Joey says at the conclusion of ever single video is a phrase that just embodies his message to all his viewers, which is,” Stay You, Stay Beautiful.” Everyone has a chance to be great and to succeed and be the best person that they can be. Everyone has the potential to amount to greatness, you just have to believe you can because you can.

Joey Kidney’s YouTube Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6qq5ZRn_epjgdKwtgmegFA

 

One thought on “Stay You, Stay Beautiful

Leave a Reply

